Week One: Nude and Practical

Hello Everyone! Welcome to Week One of 28 Sets in 28 Weeks. Today I decided that it would be best to start with the most practical and everyday kind of undergarments. Nude. This will surely  not be the only nude set we purchase.

Today I shopped at GAP Body.

Why? Mainly, because it is right around the corner from me and the most conveniently located lingerie store. I have bought both bras and underwear from GAP body before and found that they lasted quite a long time and were very comfortable. Also, I am in pretty desperate need of a new nude bra.

The bra I decided on is a GAP Body Impulse Push-Up. It was originally priced at $26. 50. But, today it was 30 percent off so I got it at $18.55. The bra is hand-wash only and made from 86% nylon and 14% spandex. Also, it is made in Shi Lanka.

I am a size 32B, so things like support aren’t really the biggest deal to me but having a little extra padding goes a long way for my little chest.

I wear my nude bras all the time. I wear white shirts probably more often than I should and these seem to look great under everything. Pretty seamless.

The panties I decided on are a lace nude of the variety on the table here. I didn’t get a great picture of them in store because I was worried the sales woman would yell at me.  All the table panties were 50 percent off. They are the Low Rise Hip Tanga and made from 89% nylon and 11% spandex. Originally at $12.50 I got them for $6. 25. They should be perfectly good under tight jeans or a semi-sheer white dress.

So essentially before tax I only spent $24.80 on this whole set. It should be easy enough to wear with anything other than strapless. I’ll write a formal review in the near future.

4 thoughts on “Week One: Nude and Practical

  1. I love this idea, Molly! Wish I had the funds to do it myself!! My lingerie collection is so sad right now…..Body is still reshaping itself after the last baby. 🙂 And why do cute nursing bras have to be so expensive?! Anyway, cute set and I’ll be following this.

  2. Pingback: Week Two: Black Mesh From Target – Blushing Belles

  3. Pingback: Week 10: Nude Convertible From Aerie – Blushing Belles

Leave a Reply

