Week Two: Black Mesh From Target

Welcome back to 28 Sets in 28 Weeks! Can you believe Week Two is already here. I decided since last week we went really practical (and, well, a little boring), that this week we would go sort of in the opposite direction. Do something fun and a little bit sexy. Nothing over the top, and of course still wearable. But, prettier than last week.

I spent all afternoon yesterday looking for a sweet little shop with something sort of fancy on their sale rack that was my size. I came up exceptionally short on that end. I am apparently a very uncommon size, and many little shops don’t carry 32B at all. I can wear a 34B but it tends to be a little large in the main band.

So, I ended up at Target. I have bought lingerie from there before and have been very happy with the quality and fit. But, yesterday I only found two bras in the entire section that were 32B and neither of them had matching underwear. Target’s lingerie section is a crazy scattered mess. No real order to their system of hanging items. I started to get frustrated because I would find a really beautiful bra and if it was in my size I would have to then search the section for the matching underwear. And, if I found them they were often not my size. Frustrating.

I eventually landed on a set from the Gilligan & O’Malley brand. The bra is a nude cup with a black mesh over lay and a little bit of lace applique. It is made of 92% Nylon and 8% Spandex, hand wash only and was $19.99.

The panties are black mesh with a little bit of lace in the front and some ruffle details around the legs. They are also made of 92% Nylon and 8% Spandex, machine washable and I think they aught to be line-dried (although the label says they can go in the dryer). They were $7.99

I guess we’ll see how this goes. I am truly a little bit skeptical about this set. The general disarray of Target does not lend me to put a lot of faith in their product. If this goes well I’ll try a different Target store next time.

Look forward to the review of Week One‘s purchase. I’m going to wear the set one more time before reviewing it.

2 thoughts on “Week Two: Black Mesh From Target

  1. Thanks for this one Molly! I was really curious about what target would offer, considering it’s my new favorite place. I’ll have to check it out!

  2. I too have an odd size Molly, and have had a very frustrating time finding bra’s that fit. Then I found Target and was able to find a bra that fit and was comfortable. I have yet to try the panties, because my new favorite place for them is JC Penney.

Leave a Reply

