New Year, New Me

Happy New Year Everyone! I hope the last few days brought all sorts of friends, drinks and good memories! I know mine did. I’m normally not the sort to set New Year’s Resolutions, but this year I’ve decided that I will. 2011 brought so much change to my life with getting married, switching jobs (twice), making many new great friends and really focusing on this blog. I’ve got a whole new life in 2012 than I did at the beginning of 2011. And, with my whole new life I’ve found such a new sense of happiness.

But, until recently I didn’t take the time to notice this new happiness because not quite everything in my life is in its place. I would love to switch jobs again, get back to working out and really develop this business. But, I’m starting to realize that it’s never all going to be in its place or perfect and that’s a large part of the fun of life. I think I spent a large portion of 2011 complaining about not having everything I wanted exactly when I wanted it. Which, when you take a moment to look at it from the outside is very very silly. At the end of the day, I am in a great place. I have so many friends and family who ultimately support me and my little blogging adventure every step of the way.

So, my resolution is to stop complaining and appreciate the place I am, to remember that everything happens when it is supposed to and I’m exactly where I need to be. I am on my way to the place I’m dreaming of, and that is the real adventureĀ  isn’t it? I want to remember more often to be thankful for all the things and people I have in my life.

Finally, to my friends, family and husband: Thank you so much for being so enthusiastic about this wedding blog! Thank you so much for being so encouraging when I feel down. And, thank you for recognizing and celebrating my little accomplishments. I could not ask for more.

 

 

One thought on “New Year, New Me

Leave a Reply

