Week 7: Black Lace from Haute Look

This week I decided to do something a little bit different. I purchased the set online. We’ll see how this goes, but I thought that it was a pertinent part of the market that I had yet to reach into. I subscribe to HauteLook, Gilt Group, Ideeli and Swirl. These are all designer sale sites that feature everything from home decor to shoes. I’ve purchased several things from these sites in the past, and generally been very please. I normally can get something between 30% and 80% off when I shop these sites.

I was, I admit, nervous about doing Week 7 this way. I’m not typically a fan of online shopping (though I love online browsing). I’m always hesitant about fit and feel of things. And, according to my friends, I can be a little bit particular about my clothing. I thought to myself, “If the sale isn’t at least 50% off or they don’t have my exact size, I’m not doing it.”

When the sale started at 10 A.M. I was so pleasantly surprised that I almost bought three sets. Everything was at least 50% off of their already pretty reasonable prices and they had every size from 32 AA into the FFs. Typically most of these sale sites don’t have that kind of range. You’ll find that they have only 34A to 36D. Which doesn’t fit everyone. I was very impressed with their selection of matching sets and their corset and sleep wear options were very lovely too (I still might buy one).

 

I settled on the most practical/unrisky set that wasn’t white or nude.

It is hard to see the details in the pictures I got from the site, but this is what I found: The bra is the Olivia  black padded bra. It has a back closure and some applique. It is made of 85% Nylon and 15% Spandex. It should be hand washed. The bra was originally $32, I got it for $13, which is 59% off.

The Panties are the Olivia Hipster. They have the same little details on the side, and are also made of 85% Nylon and 15% spandex. They should only be hand washed. They were originally priced at $16, I got them for $7. That is 61% off!

What stinks about this: I probably wont get them until the last week of January. So my review and detailed pictures will have to wait a few weeks. Ugh. I’m not a patient person, this is going to be hard. But, we’ll see how it goes. This was a great deal, and if the set is quality this will have been the best method so far.

Even after paying for shipping (which was $8), this will have been the best deal I’ve found yet if the set is quality.

3 thoughts on “Week 7: Black Lace from Haute Look

  1. Pingback: Week 8 Review: Four Stars – Blushing Belles

  2. Pingback: Week 7 Review: 5 Stars – Blushing Belles

Leave a Reply

