Week 8: Betsy Johnson in Magenta

This week’s project took longer than normal. I have been having trouble all week feeling inspired in general. It has suddenly gotten bitterly cold (I know it’s already the middle of January, but I wasn’t prepared). I tend to get ultra lazy in the winter, which is terrible. But, I finally got off the couch and into the loop to continue to look for my Discount Store set.

Yesterday after work I went to Marshall’s to try again. If you remember, I tried Marshall’s before and it was the worst selection I’ve seen. Again, it was the same. They have the worst selection. Everything looked cheap, nothing was organized and as far as I could tell there were no sets. I quit Marshall’s. Done.

So, today I decided to go down to TJ Maxx. I’ve found good things at TJ Maxx before, not bras or panties, but other things. Their selection was equally terrible. Almost the exact same selection, actually. There was not one set. So, I went and shopped around for other things for a while, and ended up back at Norstrom Rack. This was a different location than the first one I shopped with. I also forgot my camera (today is not my day).

The selection was pretty good. Lots of options to choose from.  Not as many sets as there were the last time I shopped at Nordstrom Rack. They had the brand I purchased at Nordstrom two weeks ago, Gossamer. For like 60% less than I paid for it! UGH! I got ripped off.

Anyway, I decided to got with Betsy Johnson’s line. I haven’t tried it before and it was truly the most attractive of the brands there.

What I got:

The Bra:

It is called Rebel Rose Lace by Betsy Johnson. It is a push up, made from a variety of Nylon and Spandex . It is hand wash only, and in my opinion very fun and flattering. The bra was originally $42.00 and I got it for $19.97.

 

The Panties:

The panty is a hipster thong. It is lacy and sheer, 81% Nylon and 19% Spanex. They are machine safe and dryer safe, which is totally great.The band is wide and soft, which should be nice for long days at work. The panties were originally $26.00 and I got them for $12.97.

 

So, I’m fairly excited about this set. I think it will be very comfortable. Look forward to my review.

 

3 thoughts on “Week 8: Betsy Johnson in Magenta

  1. If you still have the receipt from the bra and panties you bought a couple weeks ago, you should take it in and see if they will reimburse you. Some stores are really good about doing that if it has been within a limited amount of time!

    • I probably don’t have the receipt any more. The one’s I bought a few weeks ago weren’t there. It was just the same brand. I don’t think they’ll reimburse me the difference. It’s not that big of a deal. Thanks though.

  2. Pingback: Week 8 Review: Four Stars – Blushing Belles

Leave a Reply

