Week 9: Organic Cotton From H&M

I was really hesitant to shop at H&M. I always am hesitant about H&M. The quality of their products isn’t exactly what I would call lasting. But, in my attempt to find something affordable and vintage like I ended up there. They had one set that maybe would have worked for the vintage thing, but I wasn’t that excited about it. Then I came across the organic cotton line.

They had a few different colors but really only two different styles, push up and  non-push up. It took me a few minutes to sort through them to  find the right size. Note: at H&M you have to try on everything. None of the sizes make sense, even bras.

 

These bras were so soft I could hardly resist. They are the perfect t-shirt bra. We’ll see how they hold up.

The panties took me a few minutes to find (another part of the experience shopping at H&M, you can’t find anything). They also are organic cotton. I was hoping for a bikini or even a boy short. I was out of luck. All of the bras that were in my size had matching thongs. Oh, well. I thought it would have been better to go for a totally comfortable, wear everyday set here.

 

What I got:

 

The bra is a soft t-shirt gray push up, with lace details around the cups. It fits a little bit tight, especially for a 32B (my standard size). The 34B was too big though. It is made from 95% organic cotton and 5% spandex. It is hand wash only and was $12.95.

 

The panties are a standard thong, with a lace waste band. They are also made of 95% organic cotton and 5% spandex. They are machine washable, line dry. They were $4.95.

 

I’m a little bit skeptical about how this will turn out. I want it to go well, because the set was SO cheap! But, if it doesn’t turn out, I won’t be upset because I spent only $18.00 on both.

 

Leave a Reply

