Face Lift: This Console Isn’t Boring Any More

Happy Wednesday! So I’ve finally done it! I’ve painted that ugly entry table. This is what the table looked like before.

 

You can see here how junky and cluttered it looks (oh look, there are those sunglasses that broke. Sad).

I debated so many colors for so long. This was my original color inspiration.

I have this map poorly framed on a wall in the living room.

 

I thought about a variety or reds, yellows, white or of white and even green. Then I read this post on Apartment Therapy on the color of the year for 2012. Neadless to say I was inspired.

tt12811.jpg

Tangerine Tango

 

Now, this isn’t exactly the color I wound up with. I may have liked this better than what I wound up with. Remember the pinwheels I made a few weeks ago that are on the wall next to this console table. Well the paper I ended up finding for those is way more orange than tangerine tango.

It doesn't look so orange here, but it is.

Anyway, I took a piece of the paper to the paint store and had them match it. Perfect! Then I got a really fun knob at Anthropologie. Done and Done.

This pictures are not great.

I need new fake flowers for this vase.

 

I got a shredder for Christmas, it made my life of cluttered paper so much better.

 

I replaced the cluttered mess that was on this shelf with my lovely magazine racks and some of my prettiest hardback books.

Here is an updated picture of my pinwheel wall. It’s not quite done, I need about four or five more.

The lighting in this picture is weird, but I added so many more.

 

Anyway, I’m really happy with how this little previously boring cluttered corner has developed. I’m working on sort of clearing out all of the clutter and generally living with less. I’m re-reading Apartment Therapy: The 8 Step Home Cure. And, really trying to find peace and happiness in my apartment. I’m trying to get things organized and really get rid of a lot of stuff. There has to be more space in this apartment!

Have a great day folks!

One thought on “Face Lift: This Console Isn’t Boring Any More

Leave a Reply

