Week 19: Yes, the GAP, again.

Don’t judge me. I can’t help it. I love the GAP! The Uplifting Bra Sale Event ends on Wednesday May 9th, so you have time to get there. Trust me it is a great deal. All of the bras were $25 and most of them normally priced over $40.

Just a few days ago I walked into the GAP to look for jeans and I saw this new set that I thought I just had to have, but it was too expensive, so I thought I’d just wait until it went on sale. Sure enough there it was pretty and pink and sort of vintage. LOVE!

What I Got:

The bra is the Point d’esprit longline plunge demi bra, which is a part of their ‘Favorite Plunge’ collection. It is very pale pink (so I think I’ll be able to wear it under white) with little bitty polka dots in the lace. The band is a little bit thicker with some lace coming down below. It is sort of a french style and super feminine!

The bra is made of 92% Nylon and 8% Spandex. It should be handwashed in cold. It was originally priced at $44.50, and it’s advertised online as $35. But, I got it for $25! What a steal!

The panties are the Point d’esprit girl shorts (I’ve recently come to appreciate the boyshort style a lot more. It really did used to be my least favorite style of pantie). They are made of the same nylon spandex blend as the bra, but they can be machine washed. They were not on sale, but were not badly priced at $14.50.

I think this set is so very very pretty! Please go to the GAP and find your new favorite set. I promise you wont be disappointed.

One thought on “Week 19: Yes, the GAP, again.

  1. Pingback: Week 19 Review: Five Stars – Blushing Belles

Leave a Reply

