Week 21: Back To Target For A Soft Set

Today I had a lovely day off with my husband, which of course was spent running countless the countless errands that come with a new apartment. While at Target today, I noticed ‘The Shops‘ that their featuring around the store. All over the place were new brands and styles that are more ‘small business minded’ than the super store Target typically is.

I glanced through the lingerie section at the beginning of the trip, and again found nothing in my size. While waiting in the check out line (with our toilet paper and socks) I noticed a lovely little in the Webster Shop set in the sleep-wear section. I rushed over to check it out before we were checked out.

The Webster is a Miami based boutique featuring bright colorful prints for everything from shoes to dresses. Their pinks and greens scream beach life! Their collection is perfectly perfect for summer time, including the pink flamingo on their logo.

What I Got:

The bra is a soft cup bra. There is no underwire, and this is the first time I’ve purchased a bra with practically no support at all. I did buy the wireless bra from GAP but it was fully lined, slightly padded and had quite a bit of lift. This is almost nothing. It is made of 90% Nylon and 10% Spandex and it completely safe to machine wash and dry! It was priced at only $16.99. My only worry is that the size wont be just perfect. They are priced XS, S, M, L; instead of  typical bra sizing. I chose a Small. We’ll see how it goes, after all I have yet to try it on.

The panties are a standard mesh brief. There is a little bit of lacy detailing around the waist and legs. It is made of the same Nylon/Spandex blend and is also safe to machine wash and dry. The panties were only $7.99 I don’t know why they wouldn’t be very comfortable.

If you’re a frequent Target shopper, then man are you in for a treat. And, if you are not a fan, please check out the Shops. I can’t imagine you’ll be disappointed.

One thought on “Week 21: Back To Target For A Soft Set

  1. Pingback: Week 21 Review: Two Stars | Blushing Belles

Leave a Reply

