Trying to feel warm…

It’s a lovely 8 degrees in Chicago today. This is pretty typical weather for February 1, but compared to the winter we’ve been having and the unusually warm winter we had last year, this feels like the tundra! My Cuddle Duds and exceptionally large North Face jacket cannot brave the arctic winds. It takes me three times as long to get ready to leave the house as it does in the summer. I have to blow dry my hair so that I don’t get sick being outside in the sub-zero temperatures with wet hair.

I can’t wait for summer!!!!!!!! While, really, I’d settle for anything over 30 degrees right now… Summertime just seems so romantically inviting in this unfortunate icey land (I’m not dramatic about the cold at all).

So, to warm my spirit (if nothing else), here is a lovely beachy expose.

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

2012-6-2-tori-praver-by-gorges-schmidt

Now aren’t you ready for summer too? Don’t these pictures make you yearn for sun kissed skin, beach days and street festivals? Mmmm…

via Jelanie

xoxo

Leave a Reply

